top of page

The 2017 Minty Awards

Sunday, June 4, 2017
The St. George Theatre
Ben-Jo Trucking; Sen. Andrew J. Lanza; Wagner College
Platinum Sponsors:
Archdiocese of New York, Department of Education; Jimmy Max; The Lois & Richard Nicotra Foundation; Vin Lia, Inc.
Gold Sponsors:
Northfield Bank Foundation; On Your Toes Dancewear; Mr. & Mrs. James Cummings; Mr. Robert Mongiardini;  
The Peruggia Family; The Sciannameo Family; The Whalen Family

The St. Genesius Award for Outstanding Musical

Bye, Bye, Birdie!, St. Joseph Hill Academy

Crazy for You, Moore Catholic High School

Jesus Christ Superstar, Notre Dame Academy

The Music Man, St. Joseph by-the-Sea High School

9 to 5, St. John Villa Academy

She Loves Me, Msgr. Farrell High School

Shrek, St. Peter’s Boys High School

Outstanding Leading Actor

Joseph Arnone and Kyle Sinclair, The Music Man

Jack Dawson, Bye, Bye Birdie!

Daniel Fusaro, 9 to 5

Nicholas Gerrity, She Loves Me

Christian Gueits, Shrek

Tom Lynskey, Crazy for You

Joseph Reitano, Shrek


Outstanding Leading Actress

Michelle Askew, Jesus Christ Superstar

Rosalia Cioffi, Bye, Bye, Birdie!

Diana Claps and Carina Orosz, The Music Man

Kirsten Kaiser, Crazy for You

Analise Scarpaci, She Loves Me

Francesca Saccomagno, 9 to 5

Caroline Travers, Shrek

Outstanding Supporting Actor

E.J. Camuzo, Crazy for You

Elbi Cespedes, Bye, Bye, Birdie!

Miguel Delgado, The Music Man

Matthew DiBenedetto, She Loves Me

Kenny Harvey, She Loves Me

Ben Jastremski, Shrek

Michael Lutz, 9 to 5


Outstanding Supporting Actress

Clara Chawan, She Loves Me

Emma DeCarlo and Alexa Passante, The Music Man

Lucy Ermilio, 9 to 5

Amanda Lupo, Shrek

Gianna Nepola, Jesus Christ Superstar

Analise Scarpaci, Jesus Christ Superstar

Olivia Vota, Bye, Bye, Birdie!

Outstanding Featured Actor

Daniel Cesare, She Loves Me

Jack Dawson, Crazy for You

Christopher Joerger, The Music Man

Tyler Kelly and Patrick Kuflewski, The Music Man

Shawn Malone, Crazy for You

Jesse Martinelli, She Loves Me

Timothy Mayrose, Bye, Bye, Birdie!


Outstanding Featured Actress

Francesca Compagno, Crazy for You

Kristen Fontana, Jesus Christ Superstar

Emily Geoghegan and Kristen O’Byrne, The Music Man

Lauren Farley, Shrek

Julia LoCascio, Bye, Bye, Birdie!

Julienne Martinez-Alvarez, Jesus Christ Superstar

Francesca Saccomagno, Shrek

Outstanding Featured Dancer

Marissa Ackerman and Alexa Riccardi, The Music Man

Elbi Cespedes, Elaine Pollock, Bridget Tracy and Sabrina Warraich, 9 to 5

Clara Chawan and Ava Graziano, Bye, Bye, Birdie!

Rosalia Cioffi and Michael Percaccio, She Loves Me

Emily DiGiacomo, Jenna Hood, and Samantha Karcich, Jesus Christ Superstar

Jillian Jackman, Crazy for You

Jenna Muldoon, Shrek

The 2017 Theatre Players of the Year

Teresa Wrobleski, Moore Catholic High School

Matthew DiBenedetto, Msgr. Farrell High School

Kristen Fontana, Notre Dame Academy

Nicole Fitzpatrick & Meaghan Meschino, St. John Villa Academy

Gabriella Poska & Stephanie Trimarci, St. Joseph by-the-Sea High School

Alexis Kilayko, St. Joseph Hill Academy

Erica Allocca, St. Peter's Boys High School

Outstanding Production Number

“Freak Flag” Shrek

“I Got Rhythm” Crazy for You

“Jesus Christ, Superstar” Jesus Christ Superstar

“A Lot of Living to Do” Bye, Bye, Birdie!

“9 to 5” 9 to 5

“76 Trombones” The Music Man

“Twelve Days to Christmas” She Loves Me

Outstanding Choreography

Moore Catholic High School, Crazy for You

Outstanding Artistic Design

Notre Dame Academy, Jesus Christ Superstar

Outstanding Chorus

St. John Villa Academy, 9 to 5

bottom of page